A red, red nose -by Robert Boils

Hallo, freunde! I know it’s been a while since I wrote a parody, so this week I’m doing just that. Here’s a pubic take on Robert Burns’ famous poem ‘A red, red rose’. If you haven’t read the original poem, you can read it here- https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poems/detail/43812

Enjoy!

O this pimple on my red, red nose
   That’s newly sprung this noon;
O my zit is like the tragedy
   That’s most certainly not a boon.
So ugly art thou, ye itchy mass,
   So deep in chagrin am I;
And I will hate thee still, foul smear,
   Till thou get perfectly dry.
Till thou get perfectly dry, foul smear,
   And thine mark, thou leave none;
I will despise thee still, d’you hear,
   As thou stopped me from having fun.
And fare thee poor, my only fiend!
   And fare thee poor awhile!
And do not come again, vile cyst,
   Go away ten thousand mile.
Leave a Reply

